The Body Edit 


I think the one thing people forget to tell you about being pregnant is how much your changing body surprises you. One day you’re walking around in your skinnies the next day you can only wear Lycra & joggers. 🙄

Now I absolutely appreciate that I’m growing a human and it’s amazing and it’s so clever (like legit still think it’s weird how there’s an actual person in there) BUT I wish I’d been more prepared about how I’d feel about my changing shape. Everyone I’ve spoken too about this seems to be the same, it’s just so HARD! I’ve always been someone who has watched my weight through massive binging to serious crash diets. So nothing could have prepared me for my MASSIVE boobs, the ongoing threat of an outie belly button & huge belly. (I can’t even sit up without like rolling back now 🐋) I’ve tried to keep up the exercise but it’s hard because you’re tired and feel grim, I’ve also tried to eat healthily throughout with the exception of an occasional *packet*biscuit. 

Having said all of this I have decided I have 5 weeks left and I am gonna enjoy the crap out of this experience! I have started to do a bit of “hurry this babe out yoga” and that’s made me feel great to actually stretch a bit. The scary thing is it’s going to come so quickly I’ll probably actually miss my bump & her rolling around sooo I’ve decided to be a bit kind to myself, chill out, take it easy and continue eating biscuits guilt free! (Because I’m gonna eat them anyway &&&& I’ve now taken to eating them dunked in Reeses spread #LTD) 

Onto babe though ; 

Symptoms – Not so many this week, I’ve been extremely tired and I’m getting new aches and crampy pains. But aside from that I’m all good! 

Weight – I’m still 2 stone 2 lbs! 

Bambino – She is moving LOADS she’s also totally in the pelvis and ready to come out now apparently! She also has hiccups about 15 times a day, which is cute! 

New Purchases – For me …. a stretchy midi dress just so I don’t feel like I’m constantly living in bloody leggings! For babe….. not so much! 😂

What I’m missing – Let me set the scene…. Christmas tree, Home Alone, Mulled wine, BOURSIN & a massive tub of Camembert. 😬😬😬

Not a lot else from me this week… however I’ll have a special midweek Bumpdate from my amazing gorgeous baby shower.

peace x

Leave a comment