The Shower Edit.Β 



            πŸ’› The baby shower of dreams πŸ’›

Contrary to popular belief I actually don’t really enjoy being centre of attention…& I much prefer to be the planner and host! So because of that I was actually super nervous about going to my own baby shower πŸ™Š not because I didn’t think I’d like it but all those people there just because I’m preggo was a bit surreal! I also think because we’ve wanted it for such a long time I’m so worried if I enjoy it too much something terrible will happen & it will all go wrong. That’s why I invited the Huzz along towards the end to take the pressure off πŸ˜… Luckily he came with Dad because he was extremely overwhelmed by the amount of women in the room πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

However, saying that I BLOODY loved it. My mum and best friends organised it for me and literally couldn’t have made it more perfect! It was boho, chic and full of cake! Everything was legit so amazing! From the little pictures everywhere to the cute games and also the pooy nappy game πŸ™ŠπŸ™ŠπŸ™ŠπŸ˜‚ Also my Mum with her magnum of prosecco was very well received πŸ‘πŸΌπŸΎ

It’s so lovely to have so many people in one place celebrating this little person that isn’t even here yet. Overwhelming didn’t cover it. We received so many gifts & I can safely say we liked all of them too! 

We decided not to open them at the shower, mainly because it was a bit crowded and TBH I was having so much fun talking to everyone I didn’t really want to pause from that. We opened them at home and let me tell you Jamie was in his bloody element he was poised with his spreadsheet open and up! πŸ˜‚

We actually had to split the presents over 2 evenings to take in everything we received. It was insane the amount we were given – Auntie Emma alone brought us literally a BUCKET of gifts! It’s unbelievable how much thought went in to the gifts we received too, every single thing was absolutely our taste & some we have absolutely no idea what it was…. aka… freezer rings?! I have googled – this is for teething! 😳Which is what I mean, who knew we needed this we didn’t. So thank you. 

So when it came to sorting the nursery yesterday evening that was just the most fun (stressful) time. The amount I faffed on where to put the baby vests VS the sleepsuits became a real debate. I think I lost Jamie when I suggested we rearranged the drawers for the 4th time. I’ll tell you what else is surreal when your house is full of baby clothes drying, everything is getting more real by the second!

I had planned to do all my baby washing  & hospital bag prep when I went on MAT leave however, I received some amazing advise at the shower which I will be 100% be taking. Take your MAT leave for you!  Don’t faff, don’t try and keep busy just sleep, chill and pamper yourself, because apparently I won’t get much of that time again. 😰 So that is exactly what I intend to do. Just the 6 more days to go πŸ˜¬πŸ’πŸΌ

It’s such an exciting time of our lives which is what I keep remembering when I’m awake at 3 am because I’m like Shamu the whale & cannot get comfy.

Anyway I’ve digressed a little. Just want to say again a huge massive thanks to my lovely wonderful friends and family for making me feel utterly spoilt & so loved! Also, if anyone needs any baby shower planners Mine we’re pretty good (one of them even comes with her own guillotine πŸ˜‚) 

Hurry up Williamo we’re ready to meet you now. 

peace x

Leave a Reply

