7 week itch Edit! 

Well this week has been a dream. My little poppet is really starting to show her character & we’ve started having a bit more play time (which is soooo lush, however hoovering has proved a little harder) I love that she smiles at us now &  I swear she’s super smart because this morning we were playing “where’s your nose” and she totally touched it! CLEVERCLOGS! 

It was the first proper full week on my own too & I only had one mini melt down In which I  called Jamie a lazy pr*ck because he wouldn’t walk and bounce her when she was a bit grizzly 😂 so all in all I think that was a success! Oh & I lost a front door key so I cried! 

To celebrate the full week we had a DATE NIGHT and it was ace! 4.5 hours of non baby time. Drinks followed by the pictures. LaLa land & it was ace! Just enough talking time with Jamie and then 2 hours of non interrupted SILENT film time &&&& then Jamie did the midnight feed! Basically the best night ever. Although, I totally felt like a Mum last night on our way home (at 11.20 pm) we saw loads of younguns going out with next to nothing on! && then I thought will I ever ever not feel tired that I will want to go out in the middle of the night again! 

Anyway weekly updates; 

Ada – 

She’s the dream. She eats like a sumo and burps like a drunk! So can’t complain there. 

She’s been a bit fussy with sleep, I tried the dream feed thing this week and basically it’s completely messed her up. It didn’t work, she drank an entire extra bottle & woke up on the hour every hour 😳 so we’re going back to basics and just going to let her decide when she’s ready to sleep through the night! (Hopefully she decides that’s tonight)

Me- 

I do feel a little isolated sometimes. It’s quite hard, you almost feel like you’re stuck on REPEAT! Eat, sleep, feed your baby, change the nappy, walk, Hoover, repeat! Then when Jamie gets home I talk like 50 thousand words a second! The hardest bit is Ada is super grizzly in the eve from like 6-9 so I basically talk to Jamie for 20 mins a day 😂😂 However, Ada and I are signing up to Yoga, sensory and massage this week so that’s gonna be ace & it’ll be good to get round some more Mummy’s! 

Although, the main thing to report is weight loss. I’m trying my hardest to lose weight, I’ve lost 2 stone 7 lbs so far & I have 15 more to lose 😰 I put on soooo much! It’s so much less fun to lose it 🙄

Exercise starts again tomorrow though, I’m nervous! BUT I’m soooooo looking forward to an entire hour of me time! I think I’ll feel like me again too! Urghhhh I hate baby weight (aka. Excess biscuit weight!) btw I’ve just eaten some white chocolate buttons whilst typing this and 4 bourbons. 😫😫😫😫 Maybe I’m doomed to be this size forever! 

Thanks for reading. 

peace x

Leave a Reply

